Настройка репозитория
Вы можете выбрать способ отображения репозитория, настроив его параметры.
О файлах README
Можно добавить файл сведений в репозиторий, чтобы сообщить другим людям, чем полезен проект, что они могут с ним делать и как его использовать.
Лицензирование репозитория
Общедоступные репозитории в GitHub часто применяются для совместного использования ПО с открытым кодом. Чтобы репозиторий действительно был репозиторием с открытым кодом, вам потребуется лицензировать его, чтобы другие пользователи могли использовать, изменять и распространять программное обеспечение.
Отображение кнопки спонсора в репозитории
Вы можете добавить в репозиторий кнопку спонсора, чтобы повысить видимость вариантов финансирования для проекта разработки решений с открытым кодом.
Настройка предварительной версии социальных сетей репозитория
Вы можете настроить изображение, отображаемое на платформах социальных сетей, когда кто-то ссылается на репозиторий.
Классификация репозитория с помощью тем
Чтобы помочь другим пользователям найти ваш проект и принять в нем участие, вы можете добавлять темы в репозиторий, связанные с целью проекта, его предметной областью, территориальными группами и другими важными качествами.
О владельцах кода
Файл CODEOWNERS можно использовать для определения отдельных лиц или команд, ответственных за код в репозитории.
Сведения о языках репозитория
Файлы и каталоги в репозитории определяют языки, составляющие репозиторий. Вы можете просмотреть языки репозитория, чтобы получить краткое представление о репозитории.
Сведения о файлах CITATION
Можно добавить в репозиторий файл CITATION, чтобы помочь пользователям правильно цитировать программное обеспечение.
Управление доступом к личным репозиториям
Вы можете предоставить людям доступ к репозиториям, принадлежащим личной учетной записи, в качестве участников совместной работы.
Если вы используете GitHub Free, в общедоступных и частных репозиториях можно добавить неограниченное число участников совместной работы.
Приглашение участников совместной работы в личный репозиторий
Вы можете пригласить пользователей стать участников совместной работы в личном репозитории.
Удаление участника совместной работы из личного репозитория
При удалении участника совместной работы из проекта он потеряет доступ на чтение и запись в репозиторий. Если репозиторий является частным, а пользователь создал вилку, вилка также будет удалена.
Удаление себя из репозитория участника совместной работы
Если вы больше не хотите быть участником совместной работы в репозитории другого пользователя, вы можете удалить себя.
Поддержание непрерывности владения репозиториями личной учетной записи
Вы можете пригласить пользователя для управления репозиториями, принадлежащими пользователю, если вы не можете управлять ими самостоятельно.
Приглашение участников совместной работы в личный репозиторий
Вы можете пригласить пользователей стать участников совместной работы в личном репозитории.
Если вы используете GitHub Free, в общедоступных и частных репозиториях можно добавить неограниченное число участников совместной работы.
About collaboration in a personal repository
To collaborate with users in a repository that belongs to your personal account on GitHub.com, you can invite the users as collaborators.
If you want to grant more granular access to the repository, you can create a repository within an organization. For more information, see «Access permissions on GitHub.»
Private forks inherit the permissions structure of the upstream repository. This helps owners of private repositories maintain control over their code. For example, if the upstream repository is private and gives read/write access to a team, then the same team will have read/write access to any forks of the private upstream repository. Only team permissions (not individual permissions) are inherited by private forks.
Note: When you change base permissions for an organization, permissions for private forks are not automatically updated. For more information, see «Setting base permissions for an organization.»
Inviting a collaborator to a personal repository
You can send an invitation to collaborate in your repository directly to someone on GitHub.com, or to the person’s email address
GitHub limits the number of people who can be invited to a repository within a 24-hour period. If you exceed this limit, either wait 24 hours or create an organization to collaborate with more people. For more information, see «Creating a new organization from scratch.»
- Ask for the username of the person you’re inviting as a collaborator. If they don’t have a username yet, they can sign up for GitHub. For more information, see «Creating an account on GitHub.»
- On GitHub.com, navigate to the main page of the repository.
- Under your repository name, click
Settings. If you cannot see the «Settings» tab, select the

dropdown menu, then click Settings.
Further reading
- «Permission levels for a personal account repository»
- «Removing a collaborator from a personal repository»
- «Removing yourself from a collaborator’s repository»
- «Organizing members into teams»
Настройка видимости репозитория
Вы можете выбрать, кто может просматривать репозиторий.
About repository visibility changes
Note: If you can’t change a repository’s visibility, the organization owner may have restricted the ability to change repository visibility to organization owners only. For more information, see «Restricting repository visibility changes in your organization.»
We recommend reviewing the following caveats before you change the visibility of a repository.
Making a repository private
- GitHub will detach public forks of the public repository and put them into a new network. Public forks are not made private.
- If you’re using GitHub Free for personal accounts or organizations, some features won’t be available in the repository after you change the visibility to private. Any published GitHub Pages site will be automatically unpublished. If you added a custom domain to the GitHub Pages site, you should remove or update your DNS records before making the repository private, to avoid the risk of a domain takeover. For more information, see «GitHub’s plans» and «Managing a custom domain for your GitHub Pages site.»
- GitHub will no longer include the repository in the GitHub Archive Program. For more information, see «About archiving content and data on GitHub.»
- GitHub Advanced Security features, such as code scanning, will stop working. For more information, see «About GitHub Advanced Security.»
Making a repository public
- GitHub will detach private forks and turn them into a standalone private repository. For more information, see «What happens to forks when a repository is deleted or changes visibility?»
- If you’re converting your private repository to a public repository as part of a move toward creating an open source project, see the Open Source Guides for helpful tips and guidelines. You can also take a free course on managing an open source project with GitHub Skills. Once your repository is public, you can also view your repository’s community profile to see whether your project meets best practices for supporting contributors. For more information, see «About community profiles for public repositories.»
- The repository will automatically gain access to GitHub Advanced Security features.
For information about improving repository security, see «Securing your repository.»
Changing a repository’s visibility
- On GitHub.com, navigate to the main page of the repository.
- Under your repository name, click
Settings. If you cannot see the «Settings» tab, select the

dropdown menu, then click Settings.